Insert curve ball here

So working at job number 2 (I clean offices on the weekend–yeah, glamorous, I know,) I always daydream about my writing. ALWAYS.  Sometimes a good idea hits me and I’ll feel validating in some small way, but mostly I dream about book tours and traveling and being on Oprah (I know she’s not on anymore, but she’s going to come back and have a one night only interview for me.  It’s gonna be epic!)

Anywho…As I was emptying one of countless trashcans, hoping the pink big wad of gum didn’t land on my hand, I had a thought. A plot twist to insert smack into the end of Pulled Back, and a twist that would help carry Book Three: Pulled Back Again (Such an original title, I know! Jealous?)

Curve balls make me happy.

 

I was so jazzed about getting home to write down said curve ball that I neglected to stop at the store and pick up fruit for my children.

 

Yup. Bad mom.  Here kids, instead of a nice healthy banana like I was gonna get you, have this instead.

Pass the ketchup

Don’t worry, Oprah will call me out for this failure.

 

Sigh.

 

Danielle Bannister,

Author of Pulled

I'm a work at home mom currently raising two small children all while working on lots of new novels

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Insert curve ball here
  1. Cute post! Looking forward to the twist.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,639 other followers

