The 5 Best Things About Being Separated

 

At long last the follow up to The Five Worst Things About Being Separated

 

It’s been a little over a week since my hubby moved out, so I’ve had a bit of time to compile my list.  I hereby reserve the right to change my mind (a woman’s God given right) about the contents of this list.

 

5.  I don’t have to ‘put on a sweater’ when I get cold.  I can just turn up the heat.

4. I can openly hang up my many *cough, *cough* pictures of Rob.  (Yeah, we’re on first name basis, jealous?)

 

3. I can go DAYS without shaving, ’cause who cares, really?

 

2.  I get ALL the coffee in the pot.  (I don’t share well.)

’nuff said

 

1.  I get the opportunity to have a ‘do over.’   An opportunity to re-define myself.   It’s like a mid-life crisis, without the ‘crisis.’

 

A whole new world folks.  A whole new world.

 

Danielle Bannister

Author of Pulled

 

I'm a work at home mom currently raising two small children all while working on lots of new novels

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,639 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

